All Heidelberg University students are eligible to have a vehicle on campus. There is a $50.00 registration fee for students living on campus, and a $25.00 registration fee for students who commute.
To register your vehicle, log onto OASIS2 and click on "Personal Information." Once your registration is complete, you may pick up your parking hanger by presenting your Student ID at the Business Office. The parking registration fee will be billed to your student account.
Students who choose to bring a vehicle to campus must follow these guidelines:
- Motorized vehicles (autos and motorcycles) must be registered at the Business Office within five class days following a student’s first enrollment in each academic year, or five class days following the acquisition of the vehicle.
- The parking hanger must be displayed at all times so that it is clearly visible.
- According to Ohio law, all motor vehicles must carry personal and property liability insurance. The University has no liability and assumes none, for a student driving or riding in a private car, nor does the University assume any responsibility for the loss or damage to motorized vehicles brought to campus or for liability whatsoever related to the ownership or use of student vehicles.
- The owner and/or operator of a motor vehicle is responsible for any fines and costs incurred by the user of the vehicle.
- Any fines incurred must be paid at the Business Office five days from the date of issue. Unpaid Fines will be posted to the student’s account.
No person shall willfully leave an abandoned vehicle on University property for more than seventy-two hours when classes are not in session without permission of the Office of Student Affairs. The driver of any inoperable vehicle must notify Campus Security of the location of the vehicle, the nature of the problem and when the vehicle will be moved. Any abandoned vehicle remaining on University property more than 72 hours without permission from the Office of Student Affairs will be towed at the owner’s expense. The University will make reasonable attempts to contact the owner or driver of the vehicle, through the University’s vehicle registration system. Vehicles not listed in the registration system will be reported to the Tiffin police department.
An abandoned vehicle as defined by the Ohio Revised Code (Section 4513.64) is a motor vehicle that has been so left without permission or notification.